Daily Archives: February 22, 2012

Banana Bread Mom

It’s not going to be a big revelation that I am the kind of person who takes on too much. On my plate right now are the following: creating a “pristine” new website at work, chairing a fundraiser, being a wife, being a mom, attempting to keep up on our laundry, planning, preparing and consuming healthy “Paleo” (as directed by my doctor) meals,  freelancing, pondering starting a family business, getting back to my pre-baby body, managing my health, and sleeping.

So when I saw the sign at daycare asking for volunteers for Banana Bread Thursday, I should have nodded my head at what a great idea that is. Instead I eagerly picked up the pen and signed my name.

What the eff is wrong with me?

I mean, I can make a tasty loaf of banana bread, but seriously? Did I really do that?

Yes, yes I did. And now in the middle of the week I must go home and bake a loaf of bread.

I believe that I have delusions about my little home on the prairie-ness. This was confirmed by the fact that not another mother (or father) signed up. I am the ONLY Joeys mom who signed up to bake a loaf of banana bread for our children’s snacking pleasure.

I’m insane.

 

