29

I’m 29 today. It’s weird to think that I am departing on the last year of the first decade of adulthood. Last month, I started thinking about it and I was so sad. It seems like the end of an era. So much has happened in the last 9 years.

Like:

  • I had my heart broken.
  • I made new friends.
  • I lost friends. 9 years later I wish that I had tried harder.
  • I climbed out of a hole and became myself again.
  • I figured out that I was worth it.
  • I realized how much I enjoy mojitos.
  • I finished college.
  • I moved to a foreign country.
  • I figured out what made me happy.
  • I had bad boss after bad boss.
  • I found a mentor or two.
  • I bought a house.
  • I fell in love. Again. And it was so much better.
  • I got scuba certified.
  • I got engaged.
  • I made more new friends. I realized that friendships are a journey.
  • I traveled.
  • I stuck up for myself.
  • I found out I was pregnant after not knowing if it would be possible.
  • I got married. Yes, in that order.
  • I had a baby.
  • I got more comfortable and confident in my job.
  • I learned that being assertive doesn’t mean being a bitch.
  • I learned that you don’t know love or vulnerability until you are a mother.

And so much more! It’s hard to reflect on these last 9 years and remember every pivotal moment because there have been so many!

After grieving a bit, I decided that I’m going to make this year count so I came up with 29 Goals for my 29th year. You can view my Pin Board with all of my goals here.

One thought on “29

  1. mjray926 says:

    Happy birthday! May there be many more to come, and good luck with all your wonderful goals! 🙂

Leave a Reply

