Falling in Love

I’ve never experienced love like this. It’s all consuming.

In the delivery room, the nurses handed Henry to Travis after checking him out and cleaning him up. Watching my husband hold our first born was amazing. Watching him coo and purr at our son made me fall in love all over again.

When Travis and I first met he wasn’t sure he wanted kids. Early in our relationship we discussed if we had a future together and having babies was a deal breaker for me. I wasn’t sure if I wanted kids anytime soon, but I also wasn’t sure that I didn’t. I can’t remember exactly how we resolved this, but we ended up getting married so I guess I got the answer I was looking for.

In addition to having this perfect little baby who I could stare at all day long, I now see my husband in a completely new way. We’ve created life together. We made a person. Half him. Half me.

Me loves.

Me loves.

If getting married wasn’t enough to cement our relationship, having a baby certainly does.

Sleepy boys

All because two people fell in love.

Reading The Very Hungry Caterpillar. Sigh...

Leave a Reply

