Oh and I’m really bad at math

Pregnancy is not nine months long.

Hmmmmp.

Who knew this and withheld it from me? Mrs. Aguirre, my junior high health teacher, I am holding you accountable.

40 weeks does not equal nine months.

It’s 10 months y’all. 10!

Almost a year.

Now it’s not so much that I mind that my body will be used as a little-person-greenhouse for the next four months. It’s just that no one told me! And apparently, I’m not so good at math nor did I take the initiative to figure this out until a few weeks ago.

Picture me looking at a calendar. Paitently counting. 22, 23, 24…Thanksgiving…32,33, 34…Christmas…wait a second!

What’s another month right? Just one more month to wait to meet our son. Just one more month for my tummy to stretch and plump up. Just one more month for me to appease my insomnia by throwing mini tantrums and making sure my husband is awakened from his slumber to bear witness. Just one more month to wear flats and pants with elastic waists.

Huh – I think I just poured myself a glass half full.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Oh and I’m really bad at math

  1. Scott says:

    Yeah, the math is a little fishy, isn’t it? As of today we’re “9 months pregnant,” but our due date isn’t for another week.

  2. Camille says:

    Has Facebook jaded me so badly that I looked for a LIKE button – YEP!

Leave a Reply

