ShoeDazzle.com – An Update

Y’all know I love me some shoes and when I first found out about ShoeDazzle.com I was so excited at the prospect of joining a kind of shoe of the month club. Especially one sponsored by Kim Kardashian, who always looks glam.

The idea behind ShoeDazzle is that each month a shoe stylist chooses five pairs of shoes for you based on a style survey you take. Of the five pairs that you are shown you can choose one pair and the monthly cost is $39.95.  Sounds good, eh?

I have to admit that after a year of being a ShoeDazzle member I have yet to actually purchase a pair of shoes.

The problem is that the shoes my “stylist” chose for me are more suited for someone who takes their clothes off for a living, stars on a reality show, or models for Victoria’s Secret.

I don’t want you to get the wrong idea about me. I’m not a shoe prude. I have a fair amount of stilettos, prints, loud colored shoes neatly (ha ha, Travis, shut up) arranged at home. I’m not afraid of a little heel even though I’m 5’8″.

But I live in Reno, Nevada. Not exactly a booming mecca of fashionistas like Kardashian’s hood. We have inclement weather, a handful of nightclubs that cater to the fake ID, Jersey-shore crowd and no reality shows filming as far as I know.

I work at a place where I am one of four women so looking as non-whorey as possible is really important. Not that it’s ever really okay to look whorey. Except on Halloween because duh.

Exhibit A.

Yep. Stuff like this.

Exhibit B.

Exhibit C.

I want you to know that none of these shoes are from ShoeDazzle.com because I am trying to respect their terms and conditions. Instead I chose shoes that represent the types that I have been offered.

At this point I’m not sure I will ever purchase a pair, which is sad for a shoe enthusiast like me.

Leave a Reply

