A Brief Intermission

My blog was ugly. Really, really ugly.

I’ve been planning to redesign, switch to a self-hosted WordPress blog, and inundate you with new, smarter, sassier content. But, alas, I’m planning a destination wedding, finishing the move into a new house, earning a living, working on my fitness, and trying to be a better than decent partner to my fiance.

So this is what you get in the interim. Maybe after the wedding I will get to that place where I have spare time to finish the design that I started over a year ago. Maybe then you will be all, “Wow, this is so much better than that ugly design that you used to have.”

And I’ll be all, “Why thank you! It only took me two years, an engagement, a wedding, a honeymoon, and working 60 hour weeks at work to finish.”

And then you’ll be all, “Have you had your medication checked recently?”

2 thoughts on “A Brief Intermission

  1. Annie says:

    Gah! Cuteness! You’ve whet my appetite for more…can’t wait to see where your creativity takes you…after the wedding, of course!

  2. thedurttybride says:

    Thanks Annie! It is still very much a work in progress, but I was so over that old theme. Yes, after the wedding I fully intend to recommit and make some magic happen.

Leave a Reply

