Wedding Programs

I’m obsessed with all things paper. It’s been an addiction since I was a kid. I just love paper, which is ironic considering my profession. Pause. Deep moment of reflection.

Ok. Done with that.

I have this vision of what our wedding program will look like. I want it to blend with the other paper pieces from our wedding while being a piece that I can save (hello, my name is Jenny and I’m a hoarder). I don’t have the budget to have someone make the program and I haven’t found any program kits that I really like.

If you’re looking for a wedding program kit I would recommend these sites:

Rexcraft – because, duh.

Wedding Programs Fast – great templates

iDo Graphics – some cute stuff

Because we are having a Catholic wedding the program is a little long. I’m also including a page that outlines the meaning of a Catholic wedding ceremony. I want our guests to know what they are witnessing because even I get confused at Catholic weddings.

My solution is to create my own programs, which will be cheaper than buying a kit or having someone make them. I found this great site that explains how to make your wedding program in Microsoft Word. I’m going to add a navy or green cover to mine, a little ribbon, and a monogram or something.

How to Make Wedding Program in Word

Photos to come in the future if you’re good and eat all your vegetables, do your chores, and act politely.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Wedding Programs

  1. Cindy says:

    Jenny – they were FABULOUS! The programs coordinated with the whole theme. A++ for savvy style!!

    p.s. I too have had a paper addiction since childhood. I can’t help buying fancy papers even if I don’t have a current use for them. Because someday I may!

Leave a Reply

