Excuse the Break

Somewhere in the middle of drafting The High Fidelity Series I had a social media crisis. You see, I attended the Nevada Interactive Media Summit a few weekends ago and I had a discussion with one of my good friends about the over sharing phenomenon that is prevalent online. Now that everyone has a Facebook page we know what they are, who they’re sleeping with, what they’re doing tonight, how their ex-husband behaves, their kids last report card, and how much they hate their boss. Yeah, it’s all out there for the world to see. Every. Little. Thing.

It got me thinking about how my blog content is truly personal and that’s the way I like it. I started this blog as a way of documenting my journey into matrimony, but it’s become a place for me to vent, share, laugh at myself and document little pieces of my life. It’s also turned into a sort of therapy. Before Facebook, Twitter and this little ‘ol blog I was a pretty private person. Now, I look at it as a place where I can share my life. Sometimes this blog helps me work through some serious shit (I don’t post everything that I write, I’m not there yet. I may never be). Sometimes it’s just a place for me to document my journey.

Anyway, I digress. The High Fidelity Series is deeply personal and after the conversation with my friend I was tempted to nip it in the bud. I’m not writing this series to hurt anyone’s feelings or to over share. I’m writing it to close this chapter of my life. Yes, some of the content coming down the pipe will be personal, truthful, maybe a little rude. But, it’s my story. Everything is honest and it’s my truth, which means that my ex-boyfriends might not appreciate it. They have their own truth.

So please excuse the break I’ve taken from writing. The series is about to resume. And it starts with my first cowboy boyfriend…

2 thoughts on “Excuse the Break

  1. Alexia Bratiotis says:

    What a tease. . . “It starts with my first cowboy boyfriend. . . ” that sounds like a start to a delicious little novel! Can’t wait for the next post.

    Also, please keep sharing in your blog! Even for as good of friends as we are, there’s still Jenny before Renown and so I like getting to know my friend from her life before we became friends.

  2. Annie says:

    I’d love to read the rest of the High Fidelity series. So please keep sharing! As you said, this is who you are…and I say, what’s not to love?!

Leave a Reply

