Creating a Private Group on Facebook

The Durtty Wedding Facebook Group

The Durtty Wedding Facebook Group

The closer we get to the wedding the more questions we are getting about where to stay, how to get there, how long to stay, etc. We’ve been posting to our wedding website, but I realized that checking that website is not top of mind for our guests. To remedy this, I created a Private Facebook Group today so my family and friends can ask questions. Lets face it, people are practically living on Facebook. I don’t want to admit how many times a day I check my page. It’s kind of sick really…

Since Facebook makes it nearly impossible to learn how to do anything I turned to Read, Write, Web for instructions on how to set this group up. It was really easy!

Courtesy of Read,Write,Web

I’m hopeful that this Group will make our guests more comfortable in asking questions about the wedding and maybe even getting to know one another before the wedding.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

