One Year Ago…

Travis asked me to be his wife. I can hardly believe that we are now 6 months out from our wedding. At times, this year has drug out, as I’ve anxiously waited for our wedding day.

Happy Engagement Anniversary Trav!

I’m not sure I would recommend a long engagement. It has been a real test of my patience. The best thing about being engaged this long is that we have had plenty of time to make decisions, do research, and prepare for our marriage. Having extra time to focus on our upcoming marriage and not just the wedding day has really been a blessing in disguise. I feel more ready to be a wife than I did a year ago. I’ve come to have a deeper understanding of marriage and love.

From a planning perspective, I’m fairly certain that I could have whipped this wedding out within 6 months. Easy peesy. No problemo.

Lots to do in the next six months! Next on the agenda is ordering the invites, buying Travis’s suit, figuring out bridesmaid dresses, and finalizing the menu for the reception. Whew! Here we go!

Leave a Reply

