It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

I love Christmas.

When I think about the first year that Travis and I were dating, I remember Christmas as a magical, slow-moving time. We had been living together for a few months and everything was new and exciting. We were still flirting with the idea of forever. Christmas was spent at my parent’s house and it was amazing. We skied, we ate, we drank. I don’t remember what I got him. He got me an iPod and had “Our First Christmas 2007” inscribed on the back. We both had steady work and we didn’t have many worries. Things seemed simpler.

Fast forward to this year and I can hardly believe that we are almost in a new decade. Shopping, decorating, baking – all have taken a backseat this year and I’m scrambling to get my Christmas tasks done.

How the hell is it Christmas all ready? And is it bad to use Christmas and hell in the same sentence?

Anyway, we leave tomorrow for Utah (or as my dad calls it Utard) and I still have so_much to do!

Here’s a picture from our snowstorm a couple of weeks ago:

Reno Snow

Snow Day!

I actually had a snow day from work, which has never happened before. It was glorious!

Daisy - Snow

Daisy bounding through the snow

Merry Christmas everyone!

One thought on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

  1. Travis says:

    Good post. I love you!

Leave a Reply

