Trash the Dress

Trash the Dress is a new phenomenon in wedding photography where brides have photos taken in their wedding gown, sometimes days after the actual wedding, in situations where the dress is most likely going to get dirty or destroyed.

Here’s a great slideshow of Trash the Dress photos.

What do you think about Trash the Dress?

I never thought I would be one of those girls who gets completely invested in my wedding gown, but after spending all that money and falling in love with a gown I can’t imagine myself rolling around in the surf just to get some unique photos.

Thoughts?

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Trash the Dress

  1. Camille says:

    My dress is currently hanging in my closet and dingy at the bottom – I haven’t the slightest clue what I am going to do with it! Do I dare try and do a Chicago trash the dress – I think I might as well shoot my mother, to tell you the truth! But it seems too cool to have an underwater photo of you and the groom! I think it’s unusual and those featured are awesome! The playing in the surf ones are kind of “raunchy romantic book cover” photos if you ask me. The last is fun, showing what may be a very important and large part of your life as the military would be. Time will tell what you’d like to do – after it’s over who knows how you’ll want to honor your dress!

  2. I’m not sure if I’m gonna go with it if ever I get married.. Isn’t it nice to have a chance to give your dress to your future daughter? 🙂

  3. Aunt Beth says:

    I like the idea of making the christening gown from the mother’s gown.

  4. jdurnan says:

    Oh – I love that idea Aunt Beth! I’ve never heard of that, but it is such a great way to create a family heirloom.

Leave a Reply

