In ‘n Out Burger Diet

4232009Down 1.8! I tricked the diet gods yesterday by having In and Out burger, pizza and cocktails. I laugh in your face Weight Loss Gods. Ok, not quite. I’m more or less eternally greatful for any loss that I get even if I don’t quite feel worthy of it this week.

This brings the total weight loss to 6.8 lbs. Watch out 10 lb. goal I’m about to kick your *ss.

I’ll confess right off the bat that I did not want to go to the meeting this morning. The last two weeks have been intense and I was feeling really wiped out last night.  And I was sure that the scale was going to be up because I indulged like crazy last night.

To my surprise I was down and I it was really the motivation that I needed. Next week my plan is to get back to the basics – 5 or more servings of fruits and veggies and at least 8 glasses of water a day. I’m starting the new job on Monday and know that the first week is going to be intense. The Windspire is going to be featured on Extreme Home Makeover on Sunday – check it out on ABC at 7/6c.

We’re attending the Catholic Engaged Encounter this weekend, which should make for an intense weekend as well.  We start tonight at 6:30 and won’t be done until 3 p.m. on Sunday. I will most definitely post about this experience. My friends who have attended have given me some clues as to how the weekend will go, but I think the experience is different for every couple.

Off to finish up my last day at Renown!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

