Peace Out Like a Trout

If you’ve been following me on Facebook then you may have noticed that my status went from “excited” to “anxious” and then to “having the best girlfriends in the world.” One of my friends approached me about two weeks ago about a position at Mariah Power.

I applied and then went through about three rounds of interviews before being offered the job on Thursday! I’m so excited about this company and the position. It is just the opportunity that I have been looking for. Thursday night some of my girlfriends and I got together for an impromptu celebration. I have the best friends in the world. They kept me sane and hopeful during this process, coaching me along and sending the good ju ju out into the universe for me.

Mariah Power manufactures and markets vertical wind turbines. They are a start up and are quickly becoming the leaders in the industry. I wish I could have blogged about this position – I felt so many different emotions during this time.

I'm out of Renown Health like the Von Traps were out of Austria.

I'm out of Renown Health like the Von Traps were out of Austria.

I’m thankful for the time I’ve had at Renown Health. In a lot of ways I feel like it was my coming of age job. I grew up a lot at Renown, learned to have confidence in my abilities and opinions, and met some of the best people I’ve ever known.

More to come on this transition, but I can hardly wait to get started at Mariah!

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Peace Out Like a Trout

  1. Camille says:

    Yeah, this sounds awesome! Congrats on a great opportunity!

Leave a Reply

