Pay.Weigh.Stay

4232009I went to WW this morning and am down 1.8. I’m happy about this. I lost the vacation gain plus almost half a pound. Still about 5 pounds away from the Cinco de Mayo goal and only 2 weeks to go. Hmmm, another goal adjustment may be in order. The meeting topic was about what makes a successful WW member. The leader gave us this little threesome that pretty much sums it up:

Pay. Weigh. Stay.

Something about paying for a meeting and to get weighed makes us value it more. Weighing keeps us in check. Staying for the meeting gives us motivation for the next week and a sense of camaraderie.

I completely agree with this. I have the past failures to prove it. I’ve tried doing WW myself. I’ve tried doing WW online. But I think I am just the person who needs the extra help and accountability. I know there are people out there who can do it on their own. I’m just not one of them.There is something really liberating about that, knowing WW will be a part of my life for years to come makes me feel good. Like I will always have that to fall back on.

My goal is to lose about 1.5 next week and the week after. That will put me two pounds away from the Cinco de Mayo goal. I think this is reasonable.

Bachelorette
The fiance has been in Wondermucca all week and I can’t wait for him to get home. I go through this pattern every time he leaves town. At first I bask in my new found bachelorettehood. I watch reruns of Law & Order, CSI, crappy reality shows like The Hills. I eat things with onions, tomato sauce and I even eat cereal for dinner. I shop at Trader Joes and buy whatever-i-want. I meet up with my girlfriends. I go to Stitch ‘n Bitch.

Then I hear weird noises in the middle of the night. I forget to leave a light on and have to enter a dark house. Daisy barks at something strange. I roll over and touch nothing but body pillow. By about Day 3 I remember why I’m making the choice to be a better half. I miss him. I miss the annoying little innuendos he comes up with, the way he always makes sure to kiss me goodnight even if I’m dead to the world, and that I always feel safe when he’s with me.

So tonight will be filled with domesticness – cleaning up the pig sty that is our house, cooking a homemade meal for my guy who has been living on fast food all week, and spending some time with him.

Tomorrow I’m off to Reno-Tahoe WordCamp! I am so excited and can’t wait to learn more about WordPress. I’m planning on redesigning The Durtty Bride and will hopefully get the tips I need to make that happen.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

