Alfred Angelo – Reno – Part Deux

My friend Carrie is getting married in July and I am one of her bridesmaids. This week she came into town to wrap up some wedding business including picking out and purchasing the bridesmaid dresses.

Earlier in the week I tried on a couple of dresses with (or should I say for?) Carrie at Alfred Angelo. She ended up liking this dress:

Alfred Angelo Style 7041 in Spice

Alfred Angelo Style 7041 in Spice

But for good measure she asked all of the bridesmaids to come to Alfred Angelo today to do a final try-on before purchasing. The gown is beautiful and is very flattering on all of the girls. I was relieved about that. As the largest of the bridesmaids I was envisioning spaghetti straps and sparkles and something all around scary. Can you tell I’ve had a few bad experiences shopping for bridesmaid dresses?

A quick note about the Alfred Angelo shopping experience here in Reno. The store is clean and there are plenty of staff to help in the shopping experience. The staff is friendly, although I would say that the manager could be a little nicer. I’ve now had two experiences with her on two separate occasions and didn’t get the same nice vibe that I got from the other staff.

I would recommend making an appointment so you are ensured that you get great service. Also, if you can go during the week the store is less busy and you are less likely to have to share the store with another group. They do have a great selection of bridesmaid dresses and they are reasonably priced (mine was $160 with tax). They also have a large selection of bridal gowns in a variety of different styles and sizes. I will be making a trip back when The Quest for the Dress begins so I will be sure to fill you in on that experience as well.

Anyway, I didn’t make the bridal fair last night. I was so exhausted from the week that all I wanted to do was come home and enjoy a nice, stiff drink. Which is exactly what I did thanks to the fiance who played bartender and served some fantastic mojitos.

This weekend is filled with obligations (both work and personal) and I can hardly wait to get out of town for a few days. Viva la Mexico! (Is that even right? I took French in college).

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

