The Knot Guide to Destination Weddings

Great Resource on Destination Weddings!

Great Resource on Destination Weddings!

Last week I took a trip to the library with my friend Stacy. I forgot how much I love the library – so many options and so many aisles to get lost in. I must have looked lost (damn Dewey Decimal system – I’ve never understood it) because the nicest, most stereotypical librarian found me and ushered me under her wing. I told her I was looking for wedding books and she quickly found the right location and began pulling book after book off the shelf and handing them to me.

I was so excited when the first book she pulled off the shelf was The Knot Guide to Destination Weddings. I had been contemplating purchasing this book from Amazon,  but just couldn’t bear the thought of spending $15 bucks on a book that I would only truly need for a year or so.

This book is awesome and super detailed with checklists designed specifically for destination weddings. It is also full of great etiquette advice and creative ideas.

If you are looking for a great book that caters to the destination wedding crowd think about taking a trip down to your local library.

I brought a pile of books home so more book reviews to come!

Tagged , ,

One thought on “The Knot Guide to Destination Weddings

  1. Ray says:

    Destination Wedding Puerto Vallarta with Fireworks

    Brides and grooms all over Puerto Vallarta & Banderas Bay area have witnessed wedding fireworks.
    From the first kiss to the end of the reception, fireworks can be incorporated into any wedding celebration or ceremony. Your wedding Planner specializes in making your day extra special with Fireworks. more on http://www.promovisionpv.com/blog

Leave a Reply

