Progress!

Sun Celebrations!

Sun Celebrations!

Today we hired a wedding planner. I can’t even tell you how excited I am about this! Her name is Cindy and she is the owner of Sun Celebrations. So I guess this kind of gives away the location, but what the heck!

I am really looking forward to having Cindy help us plan the wedding and can’t wait to hear all of her advice.

I was on the fence about hiring someone to help us with the wedding. Some of my friends here in Reno have had some not-so-good experiences with wedding planners, but I think when it comes to planning a destination wedding there is no way to do it on your own. Plus the thought of spending the week before our wedding running around like crazy instead of soaking up the sun and enjoying some rum (or lots!) does not sound too good.

I’ve only had a few conversations with Cindy, but already she has provided such awesome advice.

I can’t wait to share more details as we plan, plan, plan!

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Progress!

  1. […] Croix wedding planner, Sun Celebrations, wedding location, wedding on St. Croix So if you read my post about hiring a wedding planner and were one of the folks that clicked through to the planner’s site, then you already know […]

Leave a Reply

