Alfred Angelo Grand Opening – Reno

I went to the grand opening of the Alfred Angelo store today here in Reno. I was lucky that my good friend Annie accompanied me and her advice was priceless.

I’ll admit right off the bat that I went because of the advertised “free gift for the first 100 brides.” And I requested Annie’s assistance because of my new fear of bridal salespeople after the wedding fair.

I was hoping for a coupon or something, but it really turned out to be a goodie bag with a bridal magazine, bottle of water, candle and Alfred Angelo t-shirt. Mehhh….

Not Alfred Angelo dresses

Not Alfred Angelo dresses

They have some beautiful gowns (and some not-so-beautiful), but as you know from my previous post Bridal Boot Camp, I’m not to the trying on stage just yet. Pair the diet plan with aggressive salespeople and my uncertainty as to whether my mom wants to be a part of the dress shopping process and I just didn’t feel ready.

Annie was such a big help. I truly felt clueless. There are so many styles, colors, beads or no beads, etc. She gave me some great advice and it always helps to have a sister of sarcasm around when moving through rack upon rack of tafetta, tuile, satin and lace.

3 thoughts on “Alfred Angelo Grand Opening – Reno

  1. Maribeth says:

    Jen,
    Reading this has brought back some plesant memories for me. I remember going with your mother to shop for her dress. I think the dress she chose had a heart cutout at the neckline. It may have been lace I’m not sure. I remember how beautiful she looked. It was such an exciting time for our family. We all thought so much of your mother (we still do to).
    Believe me the perfect dress is out there. ( And if a sales lady is too snooty there’s another store down the street).

  2. jdurnan says:

    It was fun to look at all the different styles! It is definitely motivation to get into the gym đŸ˜‰ I’m going to have to find some photos from my parent’s wedding.

  3. Proud Mary Entertainment says:

    Hello,
    New here. Thanks

    Mary Aloe
    Proud Mary Entertainment

Leave a Reply

